Wall Art

fsheltonphotoswallart
fsheltonphotoswallart2

I’ve seen rooms transformed by color and wall paper. You know what? I’m going to start calling wall paper wall art. The very term wall paper casts images of people sweating and otherwise toiling to remove some hideous wall art from the color blind previous owner of their new apartment or home. Wall art has come a long way, non?
I visited a new shop in Paris this summer and saw these wall hangings which can also be used as wall art. I do not remember the name of the shop where I photographed them but I thank the owners for letting me inside their lair of beautiful wares.

Explore posts in the same categories: Decorative

2 Comments on “Wall Art”

  1. sdg1844 Says:

    This art is certainly on a different level. I love the advances and freedom of what we can do with walls nowadays. Brilliant.


Leave a Reply

