Do you know the way to Le Marais?

My silver/cotton scarf, bought in Le Marais

My silver/cotton scarf, bought in Le Marais

The title to this blog must be hummed in the melody of “Do you know the way to San Jose?” I’m just sayin’. Ha!

Today is my day off and it is today that I will make a list of all the important documents that I must have for le grand move! Yesterday, I finally watched “La vie en Rose” with the incredible Marion Cotillard as Edith Piaf and I must say that I’m going to follow her career carefully because this young woman gave an unforgettable performance.

For some reason I want to immerse myself in fashion, French fashion, the fashion that I see on the streets. When I was in Paris to celebrate the New Year I noticed how much attention I paid to how I dress. My love is a great dresser, one of his favorite designers (and mine as well) is Dries Van Noten, but I don’t want to lose myself in designer names. It’s not about what label you’re wearing, it’s how you wear what you’re wearing.
In the video below, a young model says something so true about French fashion. That you can wear the same jeans and t-shirt everyday but change it up with different accessories is very true to what makes street fashion in Paris so wonderful.

Street Fashion dans Le Marais

Paris makes you feel more beautiful, more alive, you want to experiment more with what you already have in your closet as well as acquire those timeless pieces that give you a thrill every time that you wear them. What’s your style of dress? I keep it classic, but I love wearing slightly masculine cuts. I wore my love’s coats and scarves while I was in Paris. The man has great taste.

Do you dress differently depending on the city that you’re in?

It started with La Vie en Rose, then http://www.style.com, http://www.vogue.fr but always ALWAYS Garance Dore!

Explore posts in the same categories: Travel

9 Comments on “Do you know the way to Le Marais?”

  1. Sadia Says:

    I have not yet been to Paris– but I reckon I’d die from elation!

  2. josephine Says:

    “… i’ve been away so long…” ha, ha. i tend to dress up a bit more when i’m in paris, too. how can you not? there’s so much beauty around you, you feel inspired to look your best because you feel so good!

  3. SDG Says:

    I Love fashion. Being a Native New Yorker, I think it’s in my blood to love clothing. The French are pretty fantastic at style. I also love the kind of Classic American Style as well. I’ll be headed to Paris in October as a birthday present to myself and can’t wait to get there.

  4. thistimenow Says:

    You go, girl!
    Perhaps we can meet up when you arrive?

    Ciao Bella!

    Felicia, Thistimenow

  5. SDG Says:

    Hey there! Absolutely! I would love to meet. I’ll be staying at the Hotel Particulier in Monmartre. I’ll let you know the specific dates.

  6. thistimenow Says:

    OMGoodness!
    I just read about this place yesterday and I’m definitely going there with my Mr. T! The rooms are gorgeous, chic, so design. I’m green right now.

  7. Vineeta Says:

    For me its terribly mood led. When I have TONS of work, I just throw on some stuff. But I really dress when I’m happy and relaxed ๐Ÿ™‚ Thats when my accessories come out of the wardrobe. How’ve you been? long time no hear ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. H lady Says:

    Hi Lady,

    I posted one or two comment at the time you were still in Seoul and now that you’re in Paris i’m even more Happy ‘cos I live in Paris ahah.

    Just one word when it comes about fashion: ALAIA.
    As an aspiring fashion designer I can tell you that this man is for a lot of people and designer THE BEST DESIGNER still alive, you should catch his showroom in the marais, rue de moussy.

    Take care.

  9. thistimenow Says:

    Oh Mickael!
    I agree wholeheartedly! I did happen upon his showroom in the Marais, just looked inside from the courtyard.
    Tell me more about your designs, about yourself? Were you living in Seoul as well?

    Best!

    Felicia, This Time Now


Leave a Reply

