Suitcases and old photographs

fsheltonphotoselizabeth

 

fsheltonphotosthepastcopy2

 

fsheltonphotosaudrey

Hello,

Going through old suitcases that have been tucked away for years in a friend’s basement can sure take you back down memory lane. I discovered a suitcase that I had completely forgotten about. It’s contents were full of old clothes that I intend to give to Goodwill as well as fabulous old photographs of moments and trends long gone. Pictures of my surprise birthday party (one of the best gifts I’ve ever received!), a photo an hour after I chopped off my hair (so liberating!) and a picture of both my grandmother and father holding me and my brother on their laps at Christmas party. That photo is definitely coming with me to Paris as both are no longer physically with me but are in my heart no matter where I am in the world.

I really do not intend to take much with me to Paris, otherwise I’d have no reason to shop! Crazy, right?!

I found these photos of Elizabeth Taylor and Audrey Hepburn tonight while looking through my photographs taken in Thailand. Both ladies had such style and an inner fire that surpasses time and place. I took these at a retro cafe in Chiang Mai (you must go to there! Ha!) it was if I’d stepped back into the fifties or forties, great decor and the coffee was delicioso. Here’s to times gone by and the ones that we have yet to create!

Explore posts in the same categories: Travel

3 Comments on “Suitcases and old photographs”

  1. Nicole Says:

    I so missed checking out your site, and so I clicked over to “This Time In Seoul” and saw that you were moving to Paris!!! I’m all kinds of excited and jealous for your 🙂 I hope you have an amazing time on this new journey and I look forward to all the newest posts about your wonderful design finds. I’m already loving “The Collection”. Thanks for the Wednesday morning pick-me-up!!

    Love and joy!

  2. thistimenow Says:

    You are most certainly welcome and thank you!

  3. SDG Says:

    Congratulations on your move to Paris! I’m sure it will be a wonderful experience. I’ve missed coming here, but sometimes life gets busy. I’ll see you in October when I visit your new home.


Leave a Reply

