“Après moi, le déluge”

Yes, “after me, the flood”

There’s only one Valentino, no one does what he does, it is impossible.

I wish that I were in New York tonight to see the premier of the highly acclaimed film: Valentino, The Last Emperor”. In this trailer you will hear him say : “I love beauty, it’s not my fault”. Ma foi, I feel the same way, the exact same way. It’s beyond loving a beautiful dress, house or sunset. The beauty I believe that he feels is the beauty of life itself, of being alive in every sense of the word. I will be in New York soon and will view this film with a dear friend/fashion czar or maybe alone. Who knows? What I do know is that I will learn, laugh, appreciate the artistry, the devotion and mastery of the Last Emperor of Fashion: Mr. Valentino Garavani.

Explore posts in the same categories: Fashion

3 Comments on ““Après moi, le déluge””

  1. egotisticegotism Says:

    Hey Fashionista! Diggin your site.

  2. Valerie Says:

    Wow, I love his clothes!

  3. Felicia Says:

    Thank you Egotisticegotism!

    -Valerie, I think that his clothes are made of and with love.

    Ciao!


Leave a Reply

