Happy Life Day to me!


 

 I want to say thank you to God, family and friends, but most of all to LIFE itself! My mother named me well, for I am truly a happy person, happy for the opportunity to see all that is beautiful, to have the people that I have in my life and especially those that have chosen to share their lives with me. It’s been hella tough lately but you know what, this is the life that I CHOSE and not the one that was given me, and that my friends makes all the difference. Champagne anyone? 

Seu Jorge (please get to know this artist!) takes my breath away. He makes me shout and dance! Puts me in a trance! Here he is singing Tive Razão (I was Right) It truly means a lot to me and especially at this very second in my  life. Music has always assured and comforted me in good and not so good times. This song is perfection.

My ears were made to hear his voice! I’ll pretend his serenading me for my birthday and rejoice!

Bisous mes amours!

Explore posts in the same categories: Life!

7 Comments on “Happy Life Day to me!”


  1. Happy birthday to a happy soul!

  2. thistimenow Says:

    Thank you, Monsieur Alexandrian.
    You’re so sweet!

  3. josephine Says:

    happy birthday, girl! i applaud you for following your own path! i was reading somewhere about how if you choose to live a life that is authentic to yourself, but is also a bit unconventional, it will ultimately be more satisfying, but you’ll have to face more roadblocks than those who choose a more conventional life. i’ve definitely found that to be true in my life, but like you, i accept full responsibility. i know you’ll overcome these hurdles and do brilliantly. you have a cheerleader in me and the rest of your readers. have an extra glass of champagne for me, too. santé!

  4. geotraveler Says:

    Happy Birthday! May all your wishes come true!
    Amen

  5. Valerie Says:

    Happy Birthday, Seu Jorge has a wonderful voice. I enjoyed both of his songs. Have a great day.

  6. thistimenow Says:

    Thank you, Valerie! His voice is heavenly!

  7. Nicole Says:

    Happy Belated Birthday dear! You are an Aries like me! No wonder we clicked 🙂 I wish you love, joy and all the peace in the world until they runneth over!!

    Take care!
    Nicole


Leave a Reply

