London calling: Banksy and The Cans Festival

fsheltonphotoscansfestival1
fsheltonphotosleakestreet2

piece of art, Banksy

piece of art, Banksy


fsheltonphotosleakestreet3
fsheltonphotosleakestreet4

 

As I said in a previous post, I will now share with you where these, and other photos like these were taken: London!
Knowing that I love art and that I love to stroll a road less traveled, my dear friend whom I was visiting last summer suggested going to see an art installation in all places, an abandoned tunnel, Leake Street, to be exact.

Banksy, a world renowned grafitti artist, the most engaging in my opinion, organized this festival drawing grafitti artists from around the world, as well as crowds numbering in the tens of thousands.

It was amazing, something new and unexpected. I felt like a child again.

Explore posts in the same categories: Architectural, Travel

One Comment on “London calling: Banksy and The Cans Festival”

  1. josephine Says:

    these are so cool! he’s a clever and talented one, that banksy.


Leave a Reply

