Fanny Ardent! She looks as good as I feel.

item
item-2
item-1
 

Today reminds me of Fanny Ardant.

If you don’t know who or what Fanny Ardant is, then, please get yourself to the nearest dvd before heading out to a cinema near you to witness Ms. Ardant in all of her glory. I first saw her in an Italian film, I must have been 13 or so, I loved the fact that I read in English what the actors were saying in Italian, and then, she appeared.
So strong was her allure, so strong is her allure still. I don’t know what it is about her, but at the age of 13 and ever since I have yet to be moved by any other actor. She is intelligent, giving and precise without being too much. She is beautiful but more than this or perhaps enhanced by this is, something dangerous and devil-may-care smolders in her eyes. She is masculin/feminin, she is the blue in the flame.

A dear friend of mine paid me such a compliment that it made me stop in my tracks: “Felicia, you remind me of Fanny Ardant”. I’m still floating on air, after all these years.

Films that I recommend: Vivement Dimanche, Femme d’à côté, and of course 8 Femmes…

Explore posts in the same categories: People, Uncategorized

4 Comments on “Fanny Ardent! She looks as good as I feel.”

  1. Fly Brother Says:

    Fanny Ardant has always been crazysexycool, and she’s an example of how to remain age-appropriately hot. Mariah, take heed!

  2. Nicole Says:

    Oohh!! I love this post. In my humble confession I wasn’t aware of Fanny Ardent until this moment but thank God we learn something new everyday 🙂 It’s always wonderful to learn about strong, gorgeous, and sincere women that you can learn from. Thanks for posting!


  3. Fly Brother: Well said!
    Jerocca: I see that you have a love for The Ardant as well, great taste!
    Nicole: You’re always welcome, love your pad!

    Have a good weekend all!


Leave a Reply

