Feminin et Masculin: Willem Dafoe and Charlotte Gainsbourg

willemand charlotte
charlotte2

or as I like to refer to them Charlotte G. and Willem D. So original, right?
I saw Angels and Demons yesterday or rather Angles and Demons (the cinematographer shot everything on a rollercoaster or so it seemed. I now want to go to Rome. Before I head to the Vatican let’s take a second to drop in on Cannes for LE festival and witness her loveliness, Charlotte Gainsbourg.
Personally, I know that I will probably never see this film as I’ve already read about one too many disturbing scenes. Willem Dafoe and Ms. Gainsbourg are the main characters in Lars Von Trier’s new film: Anti-Christ. I will not post the trailer here, you know where to go to see that.
Willem Dafoe, love you, kid. I’ve admired his work since To live and Die in L.A. and Ms. Gainsbourg, well, since forever. The two of them together, what could be better?

Here they are in Cannes.

Explore posts in the same categories: People

2 Comments on “Feminin et Masculin: Willem Dafoe and Charlotte Gainsbourg”

  1. josephine Says:

    yeah, i know myself well enough to know that i could not handle watching Anti-Christ. watching “Dancer in the Dark” and “Dogville” was emotionally-draining enough!

    love ms gainsbourg, though!

  2. leni Says:

    i just discovered your blog a love it!


Leave a Reply

