Ib Geersten, Danes Alive!

ibgeerstsenrunddrejeskulptur 
ibgeersten5
ibgeerstsendobbeltform

 

Everything is connected. Everyone is connected. 

From Miro to Geersten, I’m tapping into something or something is tapping into me. That’s how it is when you are inspired. 

I think that most of the time I choose to be inspired. How about you?

Ib Geersten, considered the father figure of Danish art, recently celebrated his 90th birthday. Thank goodness that he still lives and works in Denmark, making his work known for people like myself: a newcomer.

These particular pieces remind me of Islamic Calligraphy. What do you think?
* Photographs, unknown photographer

Explore posts in the same categories: People

Leave a Reply

